International cooking for the youthful malcontent.

A Fresh Start

If you’ve visited in the past, then you know this site has recently undergone a facelift. I chose a new skin for the blog – one that allows me to customize the graphics a lot more than the previous minimal design. I haven’t necessarily settled on any particular design yet, so I expect to be phasing in new images as I get them (I’m not crazy enough to cook food just for photographing – not yet anyway). As I work through some new recipes, I’ll also be revisiting some of the other site content as well.

In other news, my brother’s wife gave birth to twins – two girls – and I got engaged to my fabulous girlfriend – now fiancee – Anuja. It’s been a very busy 7 days. We’ve been eating out a lot as a consequence, so I haven’t been writing any recipes lately, except for bread pudding, but that’s another story altogether.

Anyway, here’s to new beginnings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

